mad prof pencil

I am working this sketch up at the moment in Adobe Illustrator – I did him a few weeks back and looking back into my sketchbook thought he would make a nice addition to the character portfolio. I might do a step-by-step of this one as I go (watch this space).

The sun behind his hair was a surreal afterthought on the idea of the “eureka” moment, but I think it might be stretching the image a bit with it included, but I love the way his hair looks like clouds – I may add some texture using Corel Painter at the end. (used that a bit in the jumper the mad kid in unbalanced” is wearing in the post below.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

