Mad Prof FINAL!

Yippee! I am leaving it here. I have added a few touches with some basic Photoshop techniques. The soft shadow to give the cut out effect is created using good old Gaussian Blur on a solid copy of the whole figure dropped behind the main character.

I also couldn’t resist adding some soft shadow to his wonderful hair. The thing is with me, I could go on and on making changes, but what I tend to do is pretend I am on a deadline. This is a good exercise for illustrators as it keeps your brain active and able to make decisions about the direction of a piece as you work on it and within the time limit.

Including all the commentary on this process, this work has taken me about 8 hours.

I hope you like the finished result. I would love to hear your comments and if you are a budding illustrator with any questions on my process and own experience, please drop me a question in the comment section and I will be happy to reply.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

