mad prof stage 8

I like the pink for the face and hands as it contrasts in a nicely mad way with the lurid green of “serum X5” which our man is quaffing.

I have also changed the colour of the outlines to a very dark grape. I like the way it lifts the image and gives it a bit of madness while still providing the punchiness of black, but with a richer colour effect.

I am fairly happy with the test tube and contents too and have made the bubbles change colour as their background colour changes, so they remain visible.

His hair – I had thought of adding some texture by painting in Painter or Photoshop, but having added the grape outline I am beginning to think it works as is – simple and wacky. I may do a second version with the textures just to see…

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

