Stage 3 and a jump into Photoshop!

Well, I took the plunge and jumped into Photoshop’s painting and masking tools and began working up the face straight off, using the sketch I did in Painter as a guide layer in Photoshop: set over all the other layers using Multiply blending mode.

I jumped in here because I was eager to see what the face would look like using this approach. It isn’t finished quite yet, but I have done enough to know that I like what it promises. I can go back to the sketch stage in Corel later to work up the sun face some more, but I think I am done with Illustrator for the time being, since I have been using the vector tool in Photoshop to create selections from paths and then blurring them softly in Quickmask before using them as masks to paint or fill through.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

